A Challenge to Think

to think: Have a particular opinion, belief, or idea about someone or something

I was a highly introspective child and I considered thinking to be easy, and because the definition of thinking is the act of having thoughts, it was easy for me.

As I’ve gotten older and developed more complicated thoughts and opinions, I feel like I struggle to think, as though my mind is not sure how to move thought effectively or in a constructive and interesting way. I know that isn’t fair. I’m smart and I know how to “think” but I want to be better at constructing thoughts. It analyzing information and events in a way that creates connections and enlightens me.

Tangentially, I want to explore the creativity and thought that goes into different theories, developments and creations from government to fashion.

p.s. Fifty points for using “tangentially.”

Leave a Reply

